Tuesday, February 19, 2013

A MD Arts Day Tweet Cheat Sheet - when politics, social media & the arts collide

Hey there,

So I decided to post this up on my personal blog, because it was a nice intersection of several topics that are of particular interest to me.  I'm going to Maryland Arts Day for the third year in a row, representing Class Acts Arts.

And I wanted to make myself a Twitter cheat sheet, at least of all the people and organizations mentioned in the formal program, as well as whichever delegates I could find on Twitter (after two or so hours...).

Would have loved to do one of all the delegates attending and organizations represented, but I'm sure we'll find each other tomorrow. Maybe next year, I can get access to a attendee list ahead in time enough to to so. And if missed anyone, I apologize. This is certainly not a comprehensive list.

But I digress, here it is, complete with hyperlinks!!

You may also view or download the PDF at Google Drive.

Maryland Arts Day 2013 Tweet Cheat Sheet

Americans for the Arts - @americans4arts
Maryland Citizens for the Arts - @ArtsAdvocate_MD
Maryland State Arts Council - @marylandarts
Susquehanna - @susquehannabank, Lead Sponsor
Veteran Artist Program - @VetArtistProg, A New Partnership
Governor Martin O’Malley - @GovernorOMalley

Clarice Smith Center - @claricesmithctr, ED Susan Farr is the ‘13 Sue Hess MD Arts Advocate of the Year
Lt. Governor Anthony G. Brown - @ltgovbrown
Strathmore - @strathmore, Performer Matt Wigler was an Artist-inResidence in 2010
Manhattan School of Music - @MSMPresents, Performer Matt Wigler is a current student

Delegates on Twitter (some not as active as most)

District 2B (Washington County)
Neil Parrott - @neilparrott

District 3A (Frederick County)
Patrick Hogan - @PatrickNHogan

District 3B (Frederick & Washington County)
Michael Hough - @houghdelegate

District 4A (Frederick County)
Kathy Afzali - @Kathy_Afzali
Kelly Schulz - @KellySchulz

District 5A (Carroll County)
Justin Ready - @JustinReady

District 5B (Baltimore County)
Wade Kach - @WadeKach

District 6 (Baltimore County)
John Olszewski, Jr. - @JohnnyOJr

District 7 (Baltimore & Harford Counties)
Pat McDonough - @Pat_McDonough
Kathy Szeliga - @MarylandKathy

District 9a (Howard County)
Gail H. Bates - @BatesGail
Warren Miller - @delwarmill

District 11 (Baltimore County)
Jon Cardin - @JonCardin
Dan Morhaim - @DanMorhaim

District 13 (Howard County)
Guy Guzzone - @GuyGuzzone

District 14 (Montgomery County)
Anne R. Kaiser - @DelegateKaiser
Eric Luedtke - @EricLuedtke
Craig Zucker - @DelegateZucker

District 15 (Montgomery County)
Aruna Miller - @arunamiller

District 16 (Montgomery County)
Bill Frick - @billfrick
Ariana Kelly - @DelArianaKelly

District 17 (Montgomery County)
Kumar Barve - @KumarBarve

District 18 (Montgomery County)
Al Carr - @alfredcarr
Ana Sol Gutierrez - @asolg
Jeff Waldstreicher - @jwaldstreicher

District 19 (Montgomery County)
Sam Arora - @sam_arora
Bonnie Cullison - @Del_Cullison

District 20 (Montgomery County)
Tom Hucker - @tomhucker
Heather R. Mizeur - @heathermizeur

District 21 (Anne Arundel & Prince George’s Counties)
Barnara Frush - @delegate61hotma

District 22 (Prince George’s County)
Alonzo T. Washington - @DelegateATW

District 23B (Prince George’s County)
Marvin E. Holmes Jr. - @MarvinEHolmesJr

District 30 (Anne Arundel County)
Herb McMillan - @herbmcmillan

District 31 (Anne Arundel County)
Don Dwyer - @DelegateDwyer
Nic Kipke - @Kipke

District 32 (Anne Arundel County)
Pamela Beidle - @beidlep1

District 33A (Anne Arundel County)
Tony McConkey - @McConkey

District 35A (Harford County)
H Wayne Norman - @DelegateNorman
Donna Stifler - @DonnaStifler

District 36 (Caroline, Cecil, Kent & Queen Counties)
Mike Smigiel - @MikeSmigiel

District 37B (Caroline, Dorchester, Talbot & Wicomico Counties)
Jeannie Haddaway-Riccio - @jeannie_riccio

District 39 (Montgomery County)
Kirill Reznik - @DelegateReznik
A. Shane Robinson - @DelSRobinson

District 40 (Baltimore City)
Shawn Z. Tarrant – @DelegateTarrant

District 41 (Baltimore City)
Jill P Carter - @jillpcarter
Sandy Rosenberg - @delsandy

District 42 (Baltimore County)
Susan Aumann - @Susanaumann

District 43 (Baltimore City)
Maggie McIntosh - @DelMaggie43
Mary Washington, PhD - @DelMaryW

District 44 (Baltimore City)
Keiffer Mitchell - @KeifferMitchell

District 46 (Baltimore City)
Luke Clippinger - @lukeclippinger

District 47 (Prince George’s County)
Jolene Ivey - @joleneivey

Please bookmark and share with anyone else interested,

Post a Comment